PDA

View Full Version : Saying hi, glad to be a member here!

Ryan Scott
03-08-2014, 1:13 AM
Hello everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself ... and hopefully meet some other experienced sawdust producers in the St Louis area.

I build high-end home stereo loudspeakers full-time, no shortage of problems to figure out during the process. Also a lot of veneer work with exotics. And I do a lot of work with the CNC, I'm lucky to have a 6'x12' AXYZ with vacuum clamp. But my background, or lack thereof, is that I'm completely self-taught. I've never had the pleasure of seeing how other pros do things, and still have a lot to learn! I'm planning to build a much larger workspace this Spring, and hoping to get some advice on layout.

I'm also always looking to outsource this and that, so while this isn't a solicitation of business, I do hope to make some local contacts!

Cheers

Paul McGaha
03-08-2014, 8:53 AM
Welcome to the creek Ryan.

PHM

glenn bradley
03-08-2014, 10:03 AM
Hello Ryan.

Andrew Joiner
03-08-2014, 10:57 AM
Welcome. Wow, self-taught and growing enough to expand your work space, congratulations Ryan!

Bill White
03-08-2014, 11:21 AM
Gladahaveya. Welcome aboard.
Bill

Ryan Scott
03-08-2014, 11:23 AM
Thanks guys, if you want to see examples of what we build see the link in my profile page.

As far as my skills, honestly I'm pretty much a hack. I use the CNC to conceal that reality! But I am a World Class sander :)

Myk Rian
03-08-2014, 11:57 AM
Hello everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself ... and hopefully meet some other experienced sawdust producers in the St Louis area.
Reading responses up to this point, it looks like you're the only one in St. Louis. :D
Welcome.

Bill Huber
03-08-2014, 12:28 PM
Well I know where St Louis is......

Welcome to the Creek and those are some really awesome speakers, look really nice, the finish is really nice.

Kevin Womer
03-08-2014, 9:00 PM
Welcome, this is a great place for information!

Kent A Bathurst