PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

Krešimir Vranjković
03-04-2014, 10:07 AM
Hello everybody!

Just wanted to introduce myself, I guess this is the place to do it?:)

I am a beginner at laser engraving, and I am also interested in woodworking in general.

This forum already proved to be a great source of information, and I'm sure it will continue to be.

Cheers!

Krešo

Tony Lenkic
03-04-2014, 10:45 AM
Welcome to the forum Kreso,
Are you working from home or you have a shop?

Last time I visited Zadar was in 2008.

Rick Potter
03-04-2014, 11:29 AM
Welcome Kreso,

I am sure we will learn from you also.

Rick Potter

Krešimir Vranjković
03-04-2014, 11:43 AM
Welcome to the forum Kreso,
Are you working from home or you have a shop?

Last time I visited Zadar was in 2008.

I am currently working from home, but I am planning to open a shop in the next couple of months.
I live in Bibinje, near Zadar, and I believe Lenkic is actually a common name here!:)

Dennis Peacock
03-04-2014, 12:19 PM
I moved this thread from OT to here so that Kresmir would get better info and a right place introduction. :)

Tony Lenkic
03-04-2014, 12:20 PM
Kreso,

Yes that is right Lenkic(s) are in Bibinje and Dracevac (iznad Bibinja).

Pozdrav,

David Somers
03-04-2014, 12:22 PM
Kresimir,

What kinds of things are you hoping to do with your laser?

If you think of it, you might put the equipment you have into your signature section of the forum. That way it appears at the bottom of all your posts and helps folks when you ask for or offer help.

And welcome to the group!!!!

Dave

Don Morris
03-04-2014, 5:15 PM
Welcome to the Creek! I was stationed at NATO in southern Italy and toured through Croatia around 1990. Can't remember the exact year. Walked the wall around Dubrovnik, took a ferry to the Dalmation Island that had a wonderful town: Stari Grad. The food was wonderful, the people friendly and we had a great time.

Michael Gonzales
03-04-2014, 5:23 PM