PDA

View Full Version : printing on hardwood ( drinking coasters)

ahmad alsharif
08-08-2013, 5:21 AM
hi guys ,
i am totally new to this and i am looking to know the possibilities of printing on hardwood . i am intending to do drinking coasters with hardwood with 6 mm height , i intend to engrave a logo into the coaster and to be able to print colors into the engraved part or the upper wooden part of the coaster + sides , i looked into many companies such as agfa and cet , but i don't know if it is the right thing for me ( uv printing) . plus i want to know if UV is water resistant , please any advice on this matter is appreciated.

the question to answer : if you have a drinking coaster business and want to have the ability to print what would you do ??
thanks in advance

Martin Boekers
08-08-2013, 10:52 AM