PDA

View Full Version : Help Bigger Tiled Piece's Corel Draw 6x

Jesse Anderson
05-27-2013, 12:29 AM
Hello Saw Mill Creek Members.

"""I have attached a Crude drawing of what i means so people can get a better idea of what i am talking about"

I have been doing Laser engraving for 6-7 Months. I just recently took on a charity project for the Local Fire Department. I am suppose to engrave a sign that is bigger that what fits in my Laser... They were nice enough to cut it into sections so the pieces would fit in a 24"x12" area.

My questions is.....

I will be engraving a long word on 2 sections of painted pieces of Oak that is 1/4 thick... One of the Letters in the word has to be Cut in half with Corel Draw so one half of the letter is on one side of the board and the other half is on the opposite side, So that when u put the boards together the letters line up perfectly.... How do i cut a letter of a font into 2 sections ? Secondly.. are there also any advice some one can give me on setting 2 pages up in corel draw so i can have my work all lined up perfectly.. That way i just put each piece in my Epilog and know that they are in the exact location that i intend them to be...

Side Dote: I am pretty experienced at getting all my engravings in the exact position when i do engravings.. But if any one has any suggestions for doing oddly shaped objects i will appreciate it.. Any advice on this would help out allot... I am more concerned with how to divide a letter of a font in half the right way...

I would greatly appreciate any advice at all... Saw Mill Creek has been a resource that is more valuable than any manual or tutorial i have ever came across.... I will certainly be making a donation to SMC shortly in the future....

Thank you Everyone for your Help and support as i learn through trial and error.

walter hofmann
05-27-2013, 5:46 AM
hi jesse