PDA

View Full Version : With Enough Rope...

James Combs
05-10-2013, 6:02 PM
... and a little resin, you can make a nice looking pen.:D

CSUSA Artisan Slimline dressed in a very patriotic nylon rope. This is the first Artisan SL I have made. They come with a logoed(Dayacom German w/carbide tip) refill that writes several cuts above the typical kit refill.

Cast in Alumilite Clear, polished to 12000mm, Finished with a coat of Renaissance wax.
262050 262051

C&C welcomed.

Allan Ferguson
05-10-2013, 6:23 PM
I like the pen. Definitely different. Allan

Roger Chandler
05-10-2013, 8:34 PM
That is nice, JD!

Bernie Weishapl
05-10-2013, 9:56 PM
That is just cool.

John Beaver
05-11-2013, 12:54 AM
Really clever and cool.

Dennis Nagle
05-11-2013, 12:57 AM
I've been sailing since I was 10 years old. This pen REALLY appeals to me. Can you explain the process you used? Very cool looking pen.

Jim Burr
05-11-2013, 11:26 AM
Ha!! Is there anything you can't cast JD? You should sell those blanks to Ed and Dawn!!

Josh Bowman
05-11-2013, 11:28 AM
JD, you have this casting stuff down! That is a nice pen and with so many different types and colors of rope, opens up lots of avenues Also I like the carbon fiber one.

Lee Koepke
05-11-2013, 11:38 AM
well, thats just too cool.
I guess its true, there is virtually nothing that can't be turned! Very cool

Kyle Hayes
05-11-2013, 12:51 PM
Thats a good looking pen

Keith Outten
05-11-2013, 8:08 PM
James,

Once again you have impressed everyone here, thanks.

James Combs
05-11-2013, 8:17 PM
I like the pen. Definitely different. Allan
Thanks Allan, I appreciate the comments.

That is nice, JD!

That is just cool.

Really clever and cool.
Thanks Roger/Bernie/John, appreciate you guys looking and your comments.

I've been sailing since I was 10 years old. This pen REALLY appeals to me. Can you explain the process you used? Very cool looking pen.