PDA

View Full Version : cutting puzzle in separate pieces in corel

Martin Safranek
04-10-2013, 3:30 PM
Hello,

please i need help with splitting puzzle to separate parts ... im crazy from it because im in deadend :o( I have white lines on black background and need this white lines use like cutting lines for separation each piece of puzzle and i dont have any idea how to do it .... im not expert in corel im still learning with every project ... thanks a lot fo any advice help or link ...

Martin

Tony Lenkic
04-10-2013, 5:13 PM
Martin,

You need to change colors for cutting with laser.
First, select your image, than left click on "X" above color pallet to remove black background. Than with file selected right click on red pallet for cut-lines.

Martin Safranek
04-10-2013, 5:35 PM
Tony thank you for advice may be i didnt describe what i exactly want because my english isnt good enough ... i need split puzzle to small pieces because puzzle will be 120x80 cm and my work place is just 74*45cm. When i will split puzzle i will change color from black to none or white and contour to hairline red for cutting .... and than i can put groups of pieces to workplace aprox 74*45 and cut it.

Martin

David Rust
04-10-2013, 6:52 PM
Martin, I'm no expert, but if you un-group the file you posted there appears to be many, many fragmented edge lines.
I'm not sure how well this will vector cut.
You might want to take some time and make each boarder line a complete segment.

My 2cents

Frédéric PARROT
04-10-2013, 7:13 PM
Dobry den Martin,

The easiest way I think is to cut the European map in 4 identical rectangles (picture 1).

Put a different background color for each rectangle as the picture.
Then deform the contour of each rectangle in order to maintain an entire country in one color.
In my example, England become black, Greece green, and so on ... (picture 2)
Then it will separate each color for the 4 parts that can enter the maximum size of the cutting table.
S pozdravem