PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

Charlie Jones
05-11-2005, 10:54 AM
Hello fellow woodworkers

I have been reading the forum for a while and decided to introduce myself.
I have been doing woodworking since 1990 including 3 years professionally. At present its a hobby. I enjoy reading your posts. I just finished a cyclone installation and the information from SC was valuable.

This is the best forum on the net!:)

Charlie Jones
05-11-2005, 10:58 AM
Sorry about the huge picture.

Steve Aiken
05-11-2005, 11:06 AM
Welcome aboard, Charlie. Nice installation. Guess you don't need to worry about a filter, eh!

Steve

Charlie Jones
05-11-2005, 11:46 AM
Thanks Steve,

Yes there is a filter and a air return to the shop. The picture was taken before the stack was installed. i'll post some pictures of the completed unit soon

Ken Fitzgerald
05-11-2005, 11:50 AM
Welcome to the 'Creek Charlie! Neat place to trade info!

Jeff Sudmeier
05-11-2005, 11:54 AM
Charlie, Welcome to the Creek! Thank you for joining!

Be sure to post pictures of some projects when you have time ;)

Bill Lewis
05-11-2005, 12:33 PM
Welcome Charlie,

Don't worry, if your posted picture were too huge, "it" would't let you post it.

I see you're from Cashiers, NC. That's awsome. My father grew up there, my grandfather was a manager at High Hampton Inn a very long time ago. Both grandparents are buried in Cashiers.
Say hello to Chimney Top and Whiteside for me.

Charlie Jones
05-11-2005, 1:06 PM
Thanks for all the welcomes. i'll be posting some pictures of my shop and projects.

Bill- I drive by Whiteside on the way to work. Its good to hear from someone familier with the area. I don't know how long sinse you were here but Cashiers is growing fast. The mountains are quickly being covered by McManisions. On the other hanbd it's still a good place to live.

Bill Lewis
05-11-2005, 1:27 PM