PDA

View Full Version : FS Laser Professional Series CO2 20x12 Laser. Good or Not?

James Noe
03-17-2013, 8:08 PM
I am new to the laser etching business. Love this forum. OK here is the problem, Want in but limited funds. Big Three are out of range mostly. Was looking on EBay today and saw ad for FS Laser in Las Vegas. They had a Professional Series CO2 20x12 Laser with RetinaEngrave 3D Ethernet that is 60 watt ($2000 option for 90W) with options at $8495. I see the price is pretty good but is it a good unit.
There are several lenses available 1.5", 2.0", 5.0" and a basic chiller ($600) with Radiator and pump. There was a advanced chiller for $1200 that said it was for the 90 watt use for more than 2 hours straight. One thing I did not see was any tech specs for DPI, Speed and such.
Does anyone have any experience with these guys?

Thanks
Jim

Gary Hair
03-17-2013, 8:32 PM
search for "fs laser" and "full spectrum" and you'll find the answers you are looking for...

James Noe
03-17-2013, 8:32 PM
OK So I didn't do a good job of forum search. I just found some of the horror stories about this companies customer service and bad shipping practices. I just am not quite ready for the Chinese direct ordering experience yet. Don't know who, what , how to get everything right at this point.

Ray Beaty
03-17-2013, 9:17 PM
Talk to John Kaspar at Hurricane Laser located in Las Vegas, they have excellent lasers, excellent customer service and excellent prices on their Chinese lasers. I have a 60w Ivan and it couldn't be any better.

Rodne Gold
03-18-2013, 2:10 AM
If you are contemplating paying almost $10k for a 20 x 12 laser , I would look at a used or ex demo american made one. You might even be able to get new for just a little more. Especially a show special..