PDA

View Full Version : Full Spectrum Lasers

Jeffrey Ruzicka
02-13-2013, 9:59 PM
I'm looking for a laser to get into this with as a hobby/small business and someone suggested Full Spectrum Lasers 40w hobby laser. I'm wondering, does anyone have experience with these or other FS Lasers? Would this a good route to take or something like this be very limiting? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Walt Langhans
02-14-2013, 12:54 AM
Full Spectrum lasers are repainted and sometimes doctored Chinese lasers. If your willing to take on the work to get one imported you can get the same machine for less. Although I have no personal experience with Full Spectrum, pretty much everything that I have read here on the forum says their customer service is terrible. If you don't want to import the machine but are looking around the same price range and product as Full Spectrum you should check out Hurricane lasers, they are pretty much the exact same thing.

Rodne Gold
02-14-2013, 1:07 AM
My advice is to avoid the k40/40w/hobby lasers like the plague. $499-699 ex china , up to $2500 in the USA , constructed using cheap parts , lots of reliability issues , lousy limited software , expensive repairs , limited/expensive/no support ... NOT AT ALL suitable for any commercial application.
As to getting into the business and advice on what laser .. read this board , search this board , the info is all there and is extensive.

gary l roberts
02-14-2013, 9:05 AM
Just to balance the discussion, My unit has run fine, I have gotten good results and I spent a lot less money. No I don't run it 24 hours a day, its a hobby machine but it has paid for its self. Service has been good, response reasonable. And yes I would buy another unit from them.