PDA

View Full Version : Howdy guys and gals

Jim Hager
05-03-2005, 9:41 PM
I've posted here a week or so ago about the garden bench with the music on the back and got such nice comments from the lot of you that I thought I'd post again one of my own projects.

First, if I'm gonna post here you guys need to know a little about me. I am a shop teacher in a jr. high school and have been a teacher for 26 years. So you know for sure that I'm an old grouch. I run a part time professional custom cabinet and furniture shop on the weekends and will do just about any kind of project laid out before me. I plan to retire in about 2 more years and pursue this hobby/profession full time.

This is a kitchen that I finished just a couple of weeks ago for a customer here in our fair town of Pocahontas, Arkansas. They hired me to make the uppers and lowers and are going to hire another individual to install granite on the countertops.

http://a4.cpimg.com/image/B6/60/46992054-934f-02000180-.jpg

http://a7.cpimg.com/image/6D/66/46992237-a9f6-02000180-.jpg

This is the first all painted kitchen that I have done. I did it in lacquer that I had tinted at the paint supplier that I use here in town. Twas a challenge to complete to my satisfaction but I learned something in the process. Charge more for painted stuff.

I've got a bunch more stuff on my club photo account if anybody wants to take a look. http://members5.clubphoto.com/jim374331/1977246/owner_icons-40b3.phtml

Ya'll be kind now.

Tom Pritchard
05-03-2005, 9:58 PM
Jim, great job on the cabinets! I haven't seen that finish before, and I really like it! You did a great job of blending the cabinets together, as well as making them look like a natural part of the kitchen! Nice work!

John Hart
05-03-2005, 10:40 PM
I am in love with your corner cabinet arrangement and the very nice crowns. Can I have it please? :o

Corey Hallagan
05-03-2005, 10:47 PM