PDA

View Full Version : Anyone used the GCC LaserPro X252?

Jonathan Ball
02-04-2013, 5:42 AM
Hi Everyone, I'm a new one here. I work in a school technology department and we are looking to buy a new laser cutter. We have seen the GCC LaserPro X252 80W which is on a special offer from one of our suppliers. Some of my colleagues are a bit more in the know than I am with laser cutters but even they know nothing about this one. I would like to ask if any of you guys own, haved used or know anything about this laser and is it worth getting? Would be very greatful for your opinions. Thanks.

Rodne Gold
02-04-2013, 6:17 AM
Uses the excellent GCC platform and drivers with a glass tube rather than a RF metal tube. It's their challenge to the cheaper chinese imports but with FAR better quality mechanicals and usability. I know a few folk with them and they are very happy..

Jonathan Ball
02-05-2013, 3:53 AM
Thanks Rodne for replying, I really appreciate it.

Mike Lysov
02-06-2013, 4:27 AM
as far as I know GCC is using GSI glass tubes made in UK in these cutters. GCC is good brand located in Taiwan. I own their SpiritGX with 100W Firestar metal tube. It is quite good and I am happy with it. Still they are overpriced as any well known brand.
140W GSI tube even through another Taiwanese laser cutting machine manufacturer have been quoted US$5000. I believe X252 with 140W tube will cost over 30K. You may wonder what other 25K is for.

Renardo Mouton
09-05-2013, 1:51 AM