PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Brian Hough
05-01-2005, 12:14 PM
This is my first time here,although i have been a member for a while.what i would like to know is how to charge for a wood working job [abook case in 4 sections ,built & installed no finish}.:confused:

Richard Wolf
05-01-2005, 12:55 PM
Welcome Brian, That question ranks right up there with the meaning of life. Good luck!!

Richard

christopher webb
05-01-2005, 1:13 PM
there are lots of considerations to consider here .......first if this is your business and you want to make money go high....if this is a friend , and you want toi help them then go medium, if this is a chance for you to get your name out there....then go very low....so low that you will get noticed , you can always go up after you are well known for yoru quality work.....it all really depends on what you are tlking about ......good luck

Mark Singer
05-01-2005, 1:18 PM
Brian, Welcome ...I will keep it breif many others have lots to say ...they are gabby and like to talk ..I just like to get right to the point so let me say on this very special morning that you are joining us...a special welcome! grab a cup of coffee and a bagel...the cream cheese is extra!:cool:

Frank Pellow
05-01-2005, 1:21 PM
Welcome from a fellow Ontario resident. But, I am sorry to say that I have no idea how to establish a price for crafted furniture.

Dan Forman
05-01-2005, 3:00 PM
No help from me on pricing, but welcome to the Creek. A treasure trove of woodworking information. Pricing questions are notoriously difficult to answer however, as there are many qualifying factors to consider, such as level of craftsmanship, name recognition, quality of wood used, market area, etc.