PDA

View Full Version : Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments.....

Dennis Peacock
10-15-2012, 10:55 AM
15 Oct 2012

Good Morning Everyone,
It has been a busy weekend and I'm getting closer to getting back in the shop again for making some sawdust. Family issues are settling and work is stabilizing a bit more now....so I'm hoping that that will equal some time for the shop. I bought a mandolin and I'm planning on learning how to play it. So I'm embarking on a journey that I'm not real sure of but hey, I'm a musician and I would like to learn something new. :)

I do have plans for making some more wooden utensils as well as some cutting boards and I'm getting mentally ready for working with wood once again.

That's it for me...so what did YOU do this past weekend?

Best of weeks to you all.

Charles Wiggins
10-15-2012, 10:59 AM
Well the closest I got to woodworking this weekend was running the chainsaw to clear some property. It was mostly brush but I had to take down a few small trees. LOML wants to plant some fruit trees.

Spent the rest of my "free" time replacing washers in the shower faucets. Easy, right? WRONG. Took four trips to the Blue BORG. The last trip was to get SOMETHING to replace the gaskets that their plumbing "expert" told me that they did not have and were not necessary on the third trip. I found a variety pack of gaskets and two were the size I needed.

I wish the hardware store was open late on Saturday and on Sundays.

David Hostetler
10-15-2012, 11:10 AM
Been a hectic, busy, insane weekend...

I fixed a software problem I am having with a web site I do some volunteer work for.
I finished clearing out the drywall from the wall the power in my shop is being installed on.
I took the family in to Houston to get Hair cuts, LOML got her hair color redone... That took all day saturday....
I went to Home Depot to pick up a 1/2" drill bit and jig saw blades for cutting metal.