PDA

View Full Version : Full Spectrum / Hurricane Lasers

Walt Langhans
10-03-2012, 12:44 PM
I was wondering if anyone had any experience with either Full Spectrum or Hurricane Lasers. They both look pretty similar and are priced pretty close so I was wondering about quality and customer support from them.

Thanks!

Bob A Miller
10-03-2012, 1:22 PM
Walt

Some nice work you have there. I am new to lasers as well but have a family member with two lasers, an Epilog & a full spectrum. I have to say I would try Hurricane as John at least looks like he offers support & participates on the forums.

While Full Spectrum has picked up the phone they haven't done much for the family member with there unit & there problems. His FS has a retina board in it & it has caused them a lot of grief.

Myself, I have a Gwieke just finishing being built. All the best with your kick starter.

Bob

Dean Barber
10-03-2012, 5:07 PM
check with legacy lasers also. They have been around a lot longer and have 2 year warrantys on their machines. Looks like most of things from Hurricane and FS charge as optional come standard or cheaper with legacy
There are a few other people on here that have them too.

Walt Langhans
10-04-2012, 9:19 AM
Thanks for the 2 cents. I'll defiantly check out the legacy as well.

Ross Moshinsky
10-04-2012, 9:59 AM
You should also look into importing directly from China. There is a very large cost savings from doing so. If you purchase with a credit card, it limits a lot of the risk involved as well.

stefano panusa
10-05-2012, 12:39 AM