PDA

View Full Version : New Member from NY

Jackie McGowan
04-13-2005, 11:46 PM
Hi Everyone, I just wanted to say hello & thank you. My Husband and I have been talking a long time about starting a laser business of our own (home based for now). We both have minimal but some laser experience from a previous job & I am and have been a graphic artist in the promotional items business for 17 yrs now (unfortunately not my business). I myself have also been a crafty person so the thought of having my own laser just makes my head spin with ideas. I have been working with corel draw for 5 yrs now (I used to be a mac/adobe illustrator person). We are currently deciding on what laser to get. I won't ask the question (what laser to buy). I have read many threads here and it has been very helpful, so we just have to make the final decision. Once we get one I am sure we will have many questions. If I can be of help to anyone regarding corel draw itself I will certainly try (currently using version 11). Actually I do have a question if any one could help - What are some of the ways you market your lasered products from a home based business (besides a web site which I am currently building myself). Also I'm really curious to know about marketing to construction contractors and the like. My brother is a construction project manager for a company in NYC that restores buildings inside and out and I may be able to get some contacts in that area (was thinking of marble and granite work). Anyway hello to all and thanks to all for the info so far. This forum ia a great thing.
Jackie
Almost a laser person :p

Tyler Howell
04-14-2005, 8:34 AM
Welcome Jackie,

Great bunch of folks here

Ken Fitzgerald
04-14-2005, 8:43 AM
Welcome to the Creek Jackie! Neat place to exchange information!

Mark Singer
04-14-2005, 9:25 AM
Welcome Jackie....this is a nice place...relaxing....and the mouse doesn't bite:confused:

Tom Hurlebaus
04-14-2005, 9:44 AM
Jackie,