PDA

View Full Version : Woodcraft and Firefox 15.0 not playing nice



Bruce Page
09-06-2012, 2:29 PM
For some reason I can not open the Woodcraft website in Firefox. The Woodcraft page header opens but the rest of the page remains blank. Woodcraft is the only website that I have this problem with. Anyone have a guess to why this is happening?

BTW, it opens normally in IE.

Larry Browning
09-06-2012, 2:36 PM
It is working fine for me in FF 15.0.

Eric DeSilva
09-06-2012, 2:46 PM
I'm using FF 15.0 and have no problems either. Might try clearing your browser cache?

Lee Schierer
09-06-2012, 2:50 PM
I just downloaded and installed Firefox 15.0 and it works fine for me. I can see the Woodcraft site.

Bruce Page
09-06-2012, 2:58 PM
I'm using FF 15.0 and have no problems either. Might try clearing your browser cache?

Eric, that fixed it! Thanks!!

Curt Harms
09-07-2012, 8:42 AM
Re cache in Firefox or other browser -- for anyone with a faster internet connection the cache size can be reduced substantially from default without harming performance IMO. I have mine set at 25 MB. and it could probably be smaller. A larger cache is a real benefit with dial-up and slow connections, not so much with broadband. The size is changed in preferences. I think in Windows it's Tools -> Preferences -> Advanced.