PDA

View Full Version : Machineria Laser engraver (M350)

Greg Heger
08-21-2012, 4:30 PM
Hi, I'm new to this forum and this is my first time posting. I recently bought a Machineria Laser Engraver and I'm having a bit of a problem trying to figure out how to use it. The instructions were kind of cryptic having been translated from Chinese. In other words, they're not real clear. Does anyone out there have one of these machines and can you help me get started on it? I know it's stupid buying something you don't know how to use but I want to get some small things set up for my retirement which is coming up soon. Thought this would complement our woodworking hobby for craft shows and such.

Mark Sipes
08-21-2012, 4:48 PM
did it come with software........Laser Design, Laser Cut, EngraveLab, drivers for the print function......>>>>>>> http://www.machinaria.com/support.html Online Support...... did you get any lessons??

Mike Null
08-21-2012, 5:49 PM
Greg

Welcome to SMC. Why don't you post a few pictures of the machine and maybe somebody will recognize it under another brand name. Do some research on Chinese lasers on this forum as there are many threads which might prove helpful.

I didn't know how to use mine when I bought it nor did I know how to use a computer when I bought it. We all have faith in our ability to learn.

Steven Cox
08-21-2012, 5:50 PM
Does anyone out there have one of these machines and can you help me get started on it?

A quick search on the M350 it looks like a rebadged 35 watt Shenhui?? Can you be more specific what your problems are there's plenty of people here with similar machines who may be able to help you just need to be a bit clearer on what you want to know.

Note to moderators.... Where's the sticky started by Rodney Gold for Chinese Machine Tips & Tricks gone??? I was going to link to that for some light reading for this guy.

Tony Lenkic
08-21-2012, 6:24 PM