PDA

View Full Version : Just saying hello from Salisbury NC

Jason Ritchie
04-10-2012, 1:14 PM
I just wanted to say hello. I have been a long time reader and decided its time to join. I enjoy all woodworking but enjoy wood turning the most. I have been turning for over 5 years now doing mostly pens and a few bowls. If there are any wood turners near me drop me a PM and maybe we can talk shop some time.

John Keeton
04-10-2012, 1:16 PM
Jason, glad to have you jump in the waters of the creek with us!! We love pics, so please share some of your work with us, and we look forward to your postings.

Roger Chandler
04-10-2012, 1:37 PM
Welcome to the "creek" Jason! I know where Salisbury is...........used to work for a company that has/had its headquarters there. Good to have you post, and like JK said above........post some pics of your work...........around here there is almost a written rule..........."no pics.........didn't happen!" :rolleyes: Once in a while we deviate from that rule, but we like to keep it in place most of the time.

You will find the "creekers" on this forum to be both good and helpful folks..........I am sure you will feel right at home! :)

Doug W Swanson
04-10-2012, 2:04 PM
Welcome to the creek! I'm sure you are already deep into the 'turning vortex' but one thing you'll find is that the people here pull you in further and further!:eek:

Actually there is always some good advice, beautiful turnings and great people here at SMC!

Steve Schlumpf
04-10-2012, 4:58 PM
Welcome to the Creek Jason! Looking forward to seeing some of your work!

Nate Davey
04-10-2012, 5:40 PM
Welcome Jason, some very talented people here who freely share their knowledge.

Richard Jones
04-10-2012, 5:43 PM
Catawba College guy here. Oh, the stories I could tell. At least the ones I remember.........

Used to shoot IPSC at Rowan, now I only pass through there on the way to the grandkids in Gastonia.

Welcome.

Rich

Steve Vaughan
04-10-2012, 7:26 PM