PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone dealt with Suregrave?

James Higgon
04-05-2012, 5:35 PM
Hello all, i have a Trotec Rayjet on order from Suregrave, UK. Now the package comes with a days training which is vital to me as i have no previous laser experience. They got the unit in stock and said they could deliver the next day and i was to pay on delivery. I said i would prefer to have my training first before taking delivery, as there is little point me having the machine until then. They said this was fine, so i arranged training for one day and delivery for the day after. They then said they needed payment at least two weeks before delivery (after having already told me i can pay on delivery) so the payment could "clear", even though i will be paying by credit card which clears immediately. I then contacted them again saying i wasnt really up for paying that large a sum of money that much in advance, and i didnt really see why it needed time to clear. They then said that i could pay the day before training, and that they couldnt take payment on the day of training as they sometimes have problems with taking card payments on the day..... all sounds very dubious to me. It seems that for some reason they really dont want to wait til the day of training to take payment, at a guess i am thinking they want to take the money, and then delay the training so they no longer have to bother doing it, so i am not parting with my money until the training day. Has anyone had any experience with them? as at the monent its making me very wary and is coming across very unprofessiona

Martin Boekers
04-05-2012, 6:00 PM
Don't know about them or Trotec in the UK, I have had about 3 phone calls from Trotec in the last two weeks informing me a great discounts
on the 80watt Rayjet. You may do a bit more research before buying. In this economy most are will to work with you. Trotec from everything