PDA

View Full Version : Jointers

Paul Morris
03-22-2005, 6:18 PM
Does anyone have experience with Sunhill machinery. I'm looking at their 6" jointer. From what I can tell, it is a well made machine comparable to the name brands, yet less expensive as they don't have to maintain a dealer network. Any input would be appreciated.

Paul

James Carmichael
03-22-2005, 6:28 PM
I have no direct experience, but I hear mostly good things, the jointer appears an excellent buy.

John Miliunas
03-22-2005, 11:01 PM
Does anyone have experience with Sunhill machinery. I'm looking at their 6" jointer. From what I can tell, it is a well made machine comparable to the name brands, yet less expensive as they don't have to maintain a dealer network. Any input would be appreciated.

Paul
Paul, I PM'd you. :) :cool:

Ernie Hobbs
03-22-2005, 11:16 PM
I don't have any experience with Sunhill but have been looking at them lately. They seem to be pretty good. If you're on the East coast, Steve Wall Lumber is a distributor- maybe you can save some money on shipping.

lou sansone
03-23-2005, 6:41 AM
no experience with them, but would recommend that you consider at least an 8" unit. the price is not that much different and you will find it quite usefull in the long run
lou

Justin Case
03-23-2005, 12:26 PM
Paul,

I am new here been browsing awhile...never posted. I have worked with Sunhill quite a bit. They are wonderful to deal with, very helpful sales people. They took care of me and any questions I had. I wish I found them before I bought some of my other stuff. I am thinking of getting the new spiral head for the jointer. I would love to buy some of that new Oliver stuff they have, it looks fantastic. Good luck with your purchase!:)

Bob Hovde
03-23-2005, 12:30 PM
Paul,