PDA

View Full Version : Anyone on here in the Nashville area?

linke combs
01-25-2012, 11:20 AM
Just curious if anyone on this forum is in the Nashville, TN area? I am fairly new to working mainly with hand tools and a local resource would be great. Not that you guys are not great and very helpful, but if a picture is worth thousand words, then a live demo must be worth hours of frustration...right?

Thanks in advance,

Linke

Bob Jones
01-25-2012, 11:29 AM
I live close to Memphis. Im basically an intermediate.

Jerome Hanby
01-25-2012, 11:41 AM
I'm in Birmingham, but unless you need help making mistakes, I'm not sure how much use I'd be. My most often used hand tool is the push broom I use to clean up after my table saw and router table.

Steve Stack
01-25-2012, 3:57 PM
Linke, I live in the woods in Cheatham Co, right next to Nashville. Your name sounds familiar, did I meet you at the Rob Cosman class last year in Franklin? I don't post so much here as I am relatively new to hand tools and don't know the right question yet much less the answer, but I read here daily and have picked up a bit. If I can help with anything, give me a hollar,
Steve

linke combs
01-25-2012, 6:36 PM
Steve,

We may have. I did an all day Saturday class with Rob last year at the Woodcraft in Franklin. As a matter of fact, I am taking the two day intensive dovetail class there in March. Hopefully, they will get enough people signed up this time to hold the class. I am deep in the learning curve myself and was just curious as to who was nearby.

Linke

David Posey
01-25-2012, 6:43 PM