PDA

View Full Version : k40 laser lens

maria galligan
12-31-2011, 4:31 PM
Hi can anyone give some advise on the best cheap lens to buy and from were for a cheapo chinese laser engraver. I need to replace the back lens the one at the the laser light. It is had it but am unsure as to what to buy. Have looked but am confused to know exactly what I need to order. We are only doing engraving no cutting and only on leather soft wood like mdf and plastic. any help will be appreciated.
Thanks Maria:confused::)

George M. Perzel
01-01-2012, 2:56 AM
Hi Maria;
Are you talking about the lens or the mirror? Output lens on glass chinese tubes are part of tube assembly-not sure how they can be replaced without damaging integrity of tube.
Best Regards,
George
Laserarts

maria galligan
01-01-2012, 3:06 PM
I spoke with Shenhui lasers yesterday and they told me it was a reflection lens. Maybe I used the wrong term as I'm new to this. And this k40 machine has been a complete pain in the you know what and the seller has been no help what so ever. We are having to search ourself's to find out what we need and how to fix this heap of nuts and bolts. All we want is to get it going because we have not had the machine running very much since we got it. Because of the non existent technical help given from the seller. Any help please?

George M. Perzel
01-01-2012, 6:29 PM
Maria;
Calm down and help us to help you.
1. Did you buy this machine from Shenhui?
2. If not, from who?
3. Shenhui has pretty good tech help once you understand how to ask questions and state what you are doing and what the problem is.
4. You have two posts here trying to get answers-close one.
5. Show pic where "lens/mirror" is when mounted in machine-is it directly in front of tube?
From what I can gather from the two posts, what you are dealing with is a mirror, not a lens.
Do you have a spare mirror? Did it come with your machine?
Best Regards,
George
Laserarts

Dan Hintz
01-01-2012, 6:34 PM