PDA

View Full Version : New user in Colorado

Al Curatolo
03-11-2005, 4:57 PM
Just wanted to say hello and take a minute to introduce myself.

I found out about you guys from the forum over at engraving etc.

I've been working with lasers for about 2 years now and specialize in stone and glass. I'm located in Parker, Colorado and operate my laser as a part time business called Hands On Imaging.

You can see some of my work in the gallery section of my website:
http://www.handsonimaging.com

I'm currently working with a 35 watt Epilog Legend 32. I look forward to discussing techniques with you. If you have any questions on how any of my stuff was done I'm happy to share.

Al Curatolo
Hands On Imaging

Ken Fitzgerald
03-11-2005, 5:53 PM
Al....Welcome to the 'Creek! I don't do those "Star Wars" things but there a lot of members here who do! I do, however, get to Parker occasionally! I have a brother-in-law who lives on Winchester Way there. He's been there for 30 years...back when Parker was a little town and at the corner of Arapaho Road and Old Parker Road there was a sod farm and a small airport!

Again....Welcome to the Creek!

Mark Powell
03-11-2005, 10:12 PM
Hi Al,
Welcome to this great forum. I am a relevently new member myself and live in Perth Western Australia. I have already aquired great assistance and inspiration from the members here.
I checked out your site gallery and loved your work. I am intrigued by the granite tiles and the colour work you have done on all the material types.
I have a friend who is starting to import marble and granite from China and after seeing your work it has the old mind ticking over again.
I would apreciate as much info you can give as to the materials you use, art work set-up and settings you use.
Welcome again and enjoy the forum.

Mark

Thomas Hempleman
03-12-2005, 2:04 AM
Al...