PDA

View Full Version : Book Case Games

Joe Hillmann
12-20-2011, 11:18 AM
Back in the 60's and 70's 3M made a line of game called book case games because there boxes kind of looked like books and fit on the bookshelf. This is my first attempt at making my own book case game using the wooden hinge that was shown on here a while back. The game is Quinto and is a gift for a friend. I am designing a similar one for monopoly.

Hopefully the pictures are large enough to see.

Ken Shea
12-20-2011, 11:26 AM
I'm sure their nice, the tiny thumbnail pictures look good :D

Joe Hillmann
12-20-2011, 11:32 AM
Trying to get bigger pictures to show up 216569 216570 216571216572216573

Ken Shea
12-20-2011, 11:53 AM
Much better, and they really do look good Joe :)

Dee Gallo
12-20-2011, 3:02 PM
Neat idea, Joe! I would not want to have to clean or sand all those pieces, though... not that I should talk, I just got done making 6080 tiles and color filling one by one (some with 4 colors). But if I was making your games, I would put a lot of finish layers on the wood first to avoid work later. Are you doing these for fun or to sell?

Oh - and I love the use of the living hinge there... great!

cheers, dee

Ken Shea
12-20-2011, 3:10 PM
Neat idea, I just got done making 6080 tiles and color filling one by one (some with 4 colors).
cheers, dee

OH MY and I-YI-YI Having an attention span of a new born, that would not be a good job for me, .never in a million years could I do that.

Dee. my hat is off to you on that !

Mike Null
12-20-2011, 4:08 PM
Joe

Very nice work. I like Dee's idea about prefinishing.

Joe Hillmann
12-20-2011, 5:40 PM