PDA

View Full Version : No worries... Just one little thing...

David DeCristoforo
12-19-2011, 2:34 PM
Yesterday I offered an unreserved apology to Scott Hackler. I have no wish to in any way modify or alter that. But there is one point I need to address. When I accepted an offer of wood from Donny and Mike, I mentioned that my family was involved in a business venture that left few resources for "other activities". This was in no way intended to imply a "financial hardship" or to be a plea for free wood. I thought I had made that clear but apparently not.

David Cramer
12-19-2011, 3:52 PM
Mr. DeCristoforo and Mr. Hackler,

You guys are far too talented and far too nice to let a little misunderstanding ruin your relationship, whether it be online or not . We all borrow from one another. Heck, where did Mrs. Drozda learn from? Was it all self-taught? If it was, God Bless her, but that's not the norm. Anyways, let it disappear into the ghost server:). Look my posts up. I am not innocent and have let a few things get to me, but I'm still here. Cheers and thank you both for your contributions as I for one am inspired by what you guys turn.

David

p.s. Delete if needed moderators but my post was not meant to keep anything going, only to help/ease things.

Scott Hackler
12-19-2011, 3:57 PM
I could be wrong but I don't think this thread post was intended for me, per se. David D and I are sorted now and as far I am concerned the "issue" is a moot point now.

Tony De Masi
12-19-2011, 4:05 PM
DD, I'm not going to send you any wood.

Jim Underwood
12-19-2011, 4:29 PM
You can send me some exotic wood if you like. If you send me anything else, it's likely to sit in the huge pile with the bugs...:D

Wally Dickerman
12-19-2011, 4:49 PM
Geez, nobody's sending me any wood and I live in the middle of a desert. Saguaro cactus doesn't turn very well.:):confused:

David DeCristoforo
12-19-2011, 4:50 PM
"...I don't think this thread post was intended for me..."