PDA

View Full Version : Introduccion to the Forum

Bruno Piancatelli
11-22-2011, 11:00 AM
hello, I live in Argentina, have been reading the forum for a while and decided to register and say hello.
Im planing on buying a Laser and starting a shop. so im trying to learn a bit about the activity before jumping into it.
I am a carpenter and I was looking for some altenative activity some how related to wood working but with no work at houses and such, like I usually do know.

I live in a small city, about 45 thousand inhabitants, and there is no laser service here. so there are people that send there jobs to be done to the capital 200km away. and many people that doesnt know about the kind of work and services that a laser can offer. so I think its a good opportunity.

the laser im considering buying is a chinese CO2 50W, with a bed of 40cm * 60cm. it costs little less than 10k and they include the instruction classes for it.
here is the link. altough the specs are on spanish.
rynk.com.ar/portfolio/rkl4060/

well, thanks for your time!
Bruno

Rodne Gold
11-22-2011, 11:30 AM
Welcome
IMO , That is extremely expensive for that laser , it should be 1/3rd of that cost ex China.
I was last in Argentina in 1974 or 5 or sometime then , wonderful place, was in BA, Barilloche and went to the Igazu falls.
Im coming back in Dec 2012 , going from rio to chile via antarctica *cruise*...

Bruno Piancatelli
11-22-2011, 11:52 AM
Welcome
IMO , That is extremely expensive for that laser , it should be 1/3rd of that cost ex China.
I was last in Argentina in 1974 or 5 or sometime then , wonderful place, was in BA, Barilloche and went to the Igazu falls.
Im coming back in Dec 2012 , going from rio to chile via antarctica *cruise*...

thanks!
yes it is expensive, I´ve searched around and it seems to be the going price for a machine like that in my country.