PDA

View Full Version : Hey, Everybody!

Rick Shelton
03-03-2005, 4:39 PM
New member here. I've been lurking for a little while and thought I would go ahead and jump in... expand my horizons, so to speak. :) I am a self employed remodeling contractor. I was a senior design engineer with Nortel, but when telecomm when south, I went elsewhere (best thing that ever happened to me). I've been in the business for ~3 years now and loving every minute of it. My current projects are a builtin wall unit for a customer and a mahogany hall table for my wife. My shop is ~13' x 23'. I get quite a bit of work done in this small shop, though an outbuilding is in my future. I've found the secret to a small shop is organization and cleaning between projects. Below are a few pictures of my shop.

http://img134.exs.cx/img134/5245/dscn07097vc.jpg
http://img134.exs.cx/img134/3740/dscn07105im.jpg
http://img134.exs.cx/img134/8997/shoppic16de.jpg
http://img174.exs.cx/img174/5281/planecabinet9bu.jpg

Thanks for looking.

Mark Duksta
03-03-2005, 4:44 PM
Rick, that sure is a clean shop! Thanks for sharing and welcome.

Mark

David Wilson
03-03-2005, 4:44 PM
Rick
Welcome aboard. Shop looks great but it is too clean. Does it get cleaned like this after every project?

Bill Lewis
03-03-2005, 4:54 PM
Rick,

Nice looking setup there. I see you were able to run your DC ducting above the ceiling like I am doing. I think is is a very clean look, and it doesn't take away any headroom.

I also noticed that you modified the BS to have the additional side port on the lower door, did you find this necessary to do even with the delta 5" optional port? Have you drilled holes in the throat plate too?

I see that your DC exhaust goes in to a closet, how are you getting exhausted air back in to the shop?

Rick Shelton
03-03-2005, 6:12 PM
Rick
Welcome aboard.
Thanks.

Shop looks great but it is too clean. Does it get cleaned like this after every project?