PDA

View Full Version : Alder hollowform with finial

John Spitters
10-17-2011, 7:19 PM
Measures 6 1/2"w x 7"h to tip of finial.
Finial is ebonized ironwood

Not the best pics as I still need to set up a photo tent
C & C welcome as I am still learning.

I should add that the pyro work is a first for me.

John

Harry Robinette
10-17-2011, 7:34 PM
John
Really nice HF I love the shape and the texture. The area between the finial and the texture seams a little heavy to me. But it a really beautiful piece.

Bernie Weishapl
10-17-2011, 7:37 PM
That is a nice HF. Really nice texturing/burning. Finial looks good maybe a little thinner.

Dale Miner
10-17-2011, 7:38 PM
Hi John,

This is a nice piece. There are a couple nits to be picked, but the overall visual impact is very good. Good go on the pyro.

Dale

Wally Dickerman
10-17-2011, 8:08 PM
Very good form. Finial is just right. I like it.

David DeCristoforo
10-17-2011, 8:12 PM
Now that is nice! Anyone who want's to can nit pick away but that is one fine looking piece!

Baxter Smith
10-17-2011, 8:15 PM
Very nice combo of colors and basic design John. JMO but the size of the finial competes with the form a bit and the top curve on the hf doesn't quite flow into the base of the finial as well as it could(or vice versa). Overall a very nice effect though!

charlie knighton
10-17-2011, 8:17 PM
very nice, good pyro

David E Keller
10-17-2011, 8:20 PM
Beautiful work, John! Every form I've done could be tweaked a little here and there, but that's part of the fun! We're all still learning! Great job!

Sid Matheny
10-17-2011, 8:24 PM
I don't see anything on this one not to like! Great job.

Sid

John Spitters
10-17-2011, 8:36 PM
David D. & Wally
It means a lot to hear this from you "thanks"