PDA

View Full Version : Added a lot to the shop this week!

Steven Wayne
09-03-2011, 4:43 PM
I have been putting almost all of my time and every penny I can spare into my shop. Tools, machines, storage, organization, raw materials, you name it! Things are coming together nicely. I am hoping to transition into doing custom car upholstery and car audio work for a living. I have a lot of experience in the work and am ready to do what I love for a living. Anyway.. I bought some woodworking tools to allow me to work with sheet goods for the upholstery and car audio work. I also really enjoy wood working. I realized if I was going to work with anything other than sheet goods, I want the ability to mill lumber myself. I noticed some really good deals on CL this week. This is what I picked up, all used and for good prices.

First a Festool TS55 with MFT and a Festool hose to use with my vac until I have the spare cash for a Festool unit. All of it was in basically new condition. A second blade was in the systainer as well.
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-ZMb0Yih0vus/TmKPeyxDc2I/AAAAAAAAGEY/6ZqIv6DGaRE/s800/IMG_4641.jpg

I really like the Festool stuff. I'd like to pick up a router, jigsaw and sander down the line. The main reason I bought this setup is for breaking down sheet goods. I'm sure I'll find lots of uses for it.

I bought this yesterday. Turns out the owner was a friend of a friend. The jointer saw very little use and has the original blades in it still.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Spv3_mMPusY/TmHGKiDLp2I/AAAAAAAAGDw/g6dgKrXNK6I/s800/IMG_4661.jpg

I picked this up this morning. It came with a new set of knives and a magnetic knife setting jig.
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-OTQ5iAv55ig/TmKPU0mGLdI/AAAAAAAAGEU/91sl2zwhthU/s800/IMG_4677.jpg