PDA

View Full Version : Woodturning Design # 32

Scott Hackler
07-02-2011, 8:11 PM
Well I guess since I now have a couple copies from St Paul, another couple from the publisher and my own subscription copy.... I can now make it official to announce that I am a bonafide magazine article author!! lol

This all started a year ago when resident Creeker and editor of the magazine, Joe Herrmann, ask me to write a "how to" article on a recently posted candleholder project. Least to say it was a challege to write up the article, having never done this type of writing before. Joe made it easier by supplying me sample materials and answering a few questions as I went along.

It has been a very rewarding experience and Joe will likely get a few more articles from me for concideration in future issues. It is quite surreal to see your writing and expecially your own picture in a national magazine! I will be increasing their circulation by 4-5 by myself (keepsakes)! lol

Anyway, thanks to all who have seen it already and offered congratulations and thanks to all who would care to offer up any critiques of said article. I am very much interested in how someone, besides myself, understands the directions and such.

Congrats to Mike Peace (Creeker) for a great article on making scoops, as well.

For those who haven't got their issue yet or have to buy it on the newstand, it should be out on July 5th. Thanks everyone.

John Keeton
07-02-2011, 8:22 PM
Scott, I finally did receive mine - wish I had it in time for you to autograph it at St. Paul!! Congrats, and I look forward to seeing more articles from you.

Ed Morgano
07-02-2011, 8:37 PM
Scott,
Congratulations. You forgot to mention the name of the magazine but I found it anyway .....Woodturning Design Magazine. Anyway, pretty soon, I'm going to be completely surrounded with celebrities. :-)
Sorry.... I didn't realize you used it as the title to this thread.....duhhhhh...

Rick Markham
07-02-2011, 8:37 PM