PDA

View Full Version : New Member to the Greatest Forum available

Joe Sanchez
06-21-2011, 6:53 PM
Dear SMC folks,

Found this site last year while researching laser systems. I did my homework and now am a proud owner of an Epilog Helix 24 - 60 watt system with roatary attachment. I am using CorelDraw X5 and Photo LaserPlus Software.

I narrowed it down to three manufacturers (Universal, Epilog, and Trotec). All three have a great system, but my choice came down to the pure fact that I live in Denver and Epilog is straight down I-70. I love the service from the rep and the factory. I am really excited to start uploading some of my work. I work full-time as a mechanical engineer and was thinking what I wanted to do with my second career. I felt so good about buying a laser that I used the money I had saved for a new truck on my new system. I know I did not make a mistake, only regret that I did not start my business sooner.

I have read every post since the first one came out in 2003 (yea, I started at the beginning) and I have loved every minute I have spent on this site. The comments, the knowledge, the comradre, and friendships that have developed here are amazing. Hope to become a friend to everyone on this site.

Sincerely,

Joe Sanchez
Extreme Engraving, LLC
Denver, Colorado USA

John Noell
06-21-2011, 7:27 PM
Welcome to the creek Joe. This is THE place for help and advice. Sounds like you now have a great laser to play with. Have fun!!
-John

Larry Bratton
06-21-2011, 7:38 PM
Joe:
Welcome to the Creek! You made a good choice with Epilog, especially with the factory so close. We will look forward to seeing some of your work.

Dee Gallo
06-21-2011, 7:41 PM
Welcome to the Creek, Joe! I love your enthusiasm, can't wait to see what you can do with your new toy. Lucky you, being right down the road from the factory - I'd love to tour it someday.

cheers, dee

Michael Kowalczyk
06-21-2011, 10:02 PM