PDA

View Full Version : Snakes and Workshops

Trevor Howard
05-18-2011, 6:29 PM
I never usually log in from home (Check on my lunch break at work), but wanted to post this figuring a lot of you may read at night, so I can see some replies tomorrow.

I am deathly afraid of snakes, people tell me Black snakes are good to have around etc. To me the only good snake is a dead one. I cannot even watch them on TV. Hence why I have not done a search of the forum for snakes, since I would like to sleep tonight. :D

So, my question is, and this may get long winded, I have an old 2 car detached garage that I call my 'shop', it is in need of repair and luckily I have only had 2 snakes in there in 10 years that I have seen. Now I am just getting into Turning, I am wondering about the shavings I leave. Will this encourage snakes to nestle in them. therefore scaring the you know what out of me when I clean up, or am I just letting my imagination get the better of me.

I am a little like Mr. Keaton for cleanliness :D, but sometimes it is late and I just want to go to bed, and clean up later.

OK, back out to turning, if that's what I can call what I am doing right now.

Roger Chandler
05-18-2011, 6:35 PM
I never usually log in from home (Check on my lunch break at work), but wanted to post this figuring a lot of you may read at night, so I can see some replies tomorrow.

I am deathly afraid of snakes, people tell me Black snakes are good to have around etc. To me the only good snake is a dead one. I cannot even watch them on TV. Hence why I have not done a search of the forum for snakes, since I would like to sleep tonight. :D