PDA

View Full Version : First Weed Pot

Randy Bonella
04-05-2011, 1:35 AM
I am very new to turning and this is my first weed pot. I normally hang out in the Neander section but Turning green wood can be very addictive. Fun to watch the strings of wood fly!!!

Brent Grooms
04-05-2011, 6:12 AM
Randy, glad to see you are sliding down both slippery slopes! The weed pot looks really good however, the cat, well it looks like its about to be up to no good.

Jim Burr
04-05-2011, 6:18 AM
Nice little pot Randy...cats and pot don't mix!

John Hart
04-05-2011, 6:42 AM
Very cool Randy....Neanders and Turners are the same thing...'cept the wood moves. :) Your sharpening skills will be quite an asset. That cat is gonna break your heirloom :eek:

John Keeton
04-05-2011, 7:28 AM
Randy, you need to visit the round side more often!! I like what you have done here, and apparently so does Felix! Good form and the bark on the waist is neat.

Bob Haverstock
04-05-2011, 7:31 AM
Randy,

Felix needs an urn and a ball of string to play with.

Bob Haverstock

Bill Bulloch
04-05-2011, 8:57 AM
Nice looking pot and weed.

bob svoboda
04-05-2011, 8:58 AM
Nice weed pot. Kitty likes it too!

Steve Schlumpf
04-05-2011, 9:26 AM
Weed pots can be a lot of fun to turn while learning! I know I turned a bunch of them and figured they would end up in the burn pile after the newness wore off... but, years later, my wife still uses them to hold dried flowers from her garden!

Nice form on this one! Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Michael James
04-05-2011, 9:34 AM
Hey the cat likes it, what else do you need to know! Welcome to the round side, and thanks for posting!
mj

Randy Bonella
04-05-2011, 10:24 AM