PDA

View Full Version : wally world photo printing

charlie knighton
03-06-2011, 6:59 PM
i went to wally world to print a picture from my brother's email family photo, he had emailed it and i put it on a cd

they told me the quality of the photo was too good and they would not sell it to me

David G Baker
03-06-2011, 7:44 PM
You can get a release form from your brother. I run in to that problem on occasion because my SO's son in law is a professional photographer and he sends us photos through E-mail. Not sure where you can get the release form, check Online.

Lee Schierer
03-07-2011, 8:17 AM
Just go to the self service machines and print the photo. The machines are far less of a hassle than the clerks who work there. You may need to put your photo on a jump drive or SD card. I don't know if the machines accept CD's or not.

John McClanahan
03-07-2011, 8:27 AM
I have been a hobbt photographer for 30 years. I would take that as a complement! As Lee said, just do it yourself.

John

charlie knighton
03-07-2011, 12:28 PM
i did do the self service, but when i went to pay, the employee said she would not sell them, i did go to another store and there was no problem, just at wally world did i receive the we can not sell them

Jim Koepke
03-07-2011, 1:18 PM
i did do the self service, but when i went to pay, the employee said she would not sell them, i did go to another store and there was no problem, just at wally world did i receive the we can not sell them

Maybe WallyWorld doesn't want anyone to think their quality standards have gone up. :eek:

jtk

charlie knighton
03-07-2011, 2:11 PM
i did email wally world and told them i liked quality products, and was reasasing my shopping habits in light of their refussal to sell quality photos, i have not heard back from them.