PDA

View Full Version : Corel Question!

Brie -Anne Bryan
02-01-2011, 4:54 PM
I'm relatively new to Corel, so please forgive me for asking this question....
I have some circles with text already set up and ready to run to the laser...but now the medal they are for has changed and I need to resize them....
Is there an easy way in to corel to resize all of them at once or do I have to resize every single one individuallly?

Much appreciation to anyone who can help me out.

Thanks!!:)

Bruce Volden
02-01-2011, 5:06 PM
Select all, type in the new value (circle diameter), presto---should work fine.

Bruce

Larry Bratton
02-01-2011, 5:19 PM
Ummm..I'm not sure that will work. When you select all you get the overall dimension of the selection in the value box.
Do you have "text fitted to a path"?

Brie -Anne Bryan
02-01-2011, 5:39 PM
No, there is no text fitted to a path.

oscar martinez
02-01-2011, 5:48 PM
Each circle has the same text or the circles are with diferent text.?
can you post the file for more easy to assist you.
Atte Oscar

Mike Null
02-01-2011, 6:02 PM
Under the edit menu there is a "find and replace" option. This will do what you want but it will take a little getting used to. Check the tutorial if need be.

Larry Bratton
02-01-2011, 6:04 PM
No, there is no text fitted to a path.
I don't think there is a way to resize a quantity of objects all at once. I am thinking your best bet is to resize it, put your text in and then use Ctrl D to duplicate it. Very quick. If your spacing is even, each time you duplicate, just keep the duplicate selected, hit Ctrl D again and it will move that new duplicate to the prior spacing. Maybe some other Corel guru can help further. Good luck

Larry Bratton
02-01-2011, 6:08 PM
Good one Mike..that will probably do it. I always thought of that being a text function but I see it works for selected objects.

Mike Mackenzie
02-01-2011, 6:09 PM