PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone used the Milwaukee right angle drill attachment?

dennis thompson
01-18-2011, 7:17 AM
I think I need a right angle drill for driving screws. While looking thru the alternatives at Amazon I came across a Milwaukee right angle drill attachment that you attach to your drill, at only about $50. Has anyone used this, How do you like it? Any alternative recommendations? (I'm a hobbiest not a pro)
Thanks
Dennis

David Prince
01-18-2011, 9:01 AM
I have the HF model and it works fine. I think I paid $19.99 or so.

Ron Natalie
01-18-2011, 9:34 AM
I have a cheesy little one (not Milwaukee) I bought at Home Depot or some similar place. It works ok for screws. I'm not sure I'd try it for anything else. I picked up an 18W dewalt cordless RA drill in a set I got a good deal on a couple of years ago at Lowes so that is what I usually use (except my wife keeps running off with it for her purposes).

Neil Brooks
01-18-2011, 10:02 AM
My brother GAVE me the Milwaukee RA driver.

I've tried to kill it, but can't. It's verrrrry handy, and does ... exactly what you'd expect it to do.

My sense is ... it's very well made.

On THAT one ... I'd pay the freight -- NOT the Harbor Freight -- and get the Milwaukee.

One of the WW mags reviewed a few different types in the last 6mos. Can't remember which. But ... can't remember if this is my FIRST cup of coffee, or my SECOND, so .... ;)

Just checked. Great reviews on Amazon, too.

Jamie Buxton
01-18-2011, 11:08 AM