PDA

View Full Version : Hi there !

John Pollman
01-09-2005, 10:22 PM
Howdy folks,
I just joined this evening. I was told about this place by another of your new members, Steve Ash. (Thanks Steve) Looks like a great place to hang out.

My name is John Pollman and I'm a self employed licensed residential builder in Michigan. I don't build homes because I'm a "one man crew" but I take jobs that I can handle by myself. I do decks, finish work, hardood flooring and ceramic installations, general repairs, etc. Actually there's not too much around a house that I won't tackle ! I've got a nice size area that I could eventually turn into a workshop but right now it's just a storage space for a bunch of my tools. Being a contractor I'm LOADED with tools ! I've always liked woodworking and in fact just this morning I ordered a set of plans for a wooden fishing boat that I'm going to build. Can't wait to get started on that project, it's gonna be fun. Also I'm considering custom building new cabinets for my kitchen sometime in the future but I've got a couple of bathrooms that need attention first. (What else is new, there's ALWAYS something that needs to be done around the house :) ) I've been licensed for about 10 years but I've been doing this type of work for over 20 years. Well I feel like I'm rambling here so I'll cut it off but I just wanted to introduce myself and say hi. I'm in the northern suburbs of Detroit, MI (about 20 miles N. of Detroit) Anybody else here in my area ?

Talk at ya soon !

John

Steve Ash
01-09-2005, 10:44 PM
I'd like to be the first to say welcome and I'm glad you found the site.
Steve

Dick Parr
01-09-2005, 10:58 PM
John, Welcome to the SMC! :)

John Pollman
01-09-2005, 10:58 PM
Thanks for telling me about this place Steve, I think I'm in trouble now ! :)