PDA

View Full Version : Rojek PK300V with CV2 table vs Laguna TSS

des diesel
01-08-2005, 2:32 PM
I am in a quandary. I have ordered a Rojek PK300v Table saw with the CV2 table.
But,then yesterday I felt the Laguna TSS may be a better saw, so I placed an order for the Laguna. Now I have to make a decision in short order. I am a novice woodworker upgrading from a Shopsmith. Any pros and cons would be appreciated.
Des

Richard McComas
01-08-2005, 3:43 PM
First let me say I have not used either of the saws you mentioned. I have looked closely at the Laguna (several years ago now) and had some dealing with the sales staff at Laguna tools and of course I’ve had dealing with many other tool companies.

What I’ve learned is not only to research the quality of the tool but more importantly the quality of the after sales service and the knowledge and attitude of the sales staff.

I personally have chosen not buy from Laguna tools for reason I will not go into here.

Here’s a site with a review you will be interested in.

http://benchmark.20m.com/reviews/RojekSaw/Rojek_PK300vReview.html

Paul B. Cresti
01-08-2005, 4:23 PM
Des,
Like Richard I would stay away from Laguna, just to many bad stories and negative business ethics happening there. I had some dealing with Tech Mark and they did seem like a good company to deal with. The person I delt with was Keith Jackson and he was very nice. In the end I went with MiniMax machines and have never regretted it. Since you seem to be willing to spend a little take a look at all machines available and then compare their features. This includes MiniMax and Felder. Do not be shy about the prices of some of these machines because the quality is quite amazing and the performance is even more so. I can personally vouch for MM service as top notch and I am sure Richard and others can back up their Felder service also.

So in the end unless you did all the research, do not rush into this purchase.

Mike Wilkins
01-08-2005, 4:34 PM