PDA

View Full Version : Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments.....

Dennis Peacock
01-03-2005, 12:49 PM
Well, another weekend has come and gone.

I was able to get some shop time in this weekend and am trying to get a sharpening station setup for my lathe work. Needless to say....I'm trying to get better organized. Got a little lathe time and done a little flat work but nothing to brag about. :rolleyes:

So what did YOU do this weekend?

Best of weeks to you all.....

Erin Stringer
01-03-2005, 12:53 PM
Since I don't have to be back to work until tomorrow my weekend has stretched an extra day. I spent most of the weekend hanging drywall around the shop in the basement and hope to finish this afternoon. Only 2 sheets left but there are quite a few cuts to make. (its my first time hanging drywall so I'm a bit slow). Nothing too exciting, I'm just hoping the walls keep the dust off of the rest of the basement.

Lou Morrissette
01-03-2005, 1:35 PM
After the parties and open house commitments were over, got a little shop work done by framing a utility bench. Nothing fancy, just 4X4 legs and 2X4 frame with doubled up 3/4" particle board top.

Lou

Jim Becker
01-03-2005, 1:39 PM
Did a "quickie" project...a Shaker style side table detailed in another thread and managed to bleed a little on the shop floor. Also cleanout out the former dining room to make way for a new couch and for moving home theater setup from the great room into this space. Other than that...shook my head at the dirty condition of the shop!

Matt Meiser
01-03-2005, 1:45 PM