PDA

View Full Version : Money Managment Software

Tom Winship
12-07-2010, 8:23 AM
What is everyone using for their financial software (checkbook primarily)? Money recently cratered on us and of course there is no support. Going to buy something today.

Darius Ferlas
12-07-2010, 8:26 AM
I've been using quicken for the last 16 years or so. Good features and easy to use.

Brian Elfert
12-07-2010, 9:13 AM
I quit using Money because online services were discontinued. I use Quicken 2010 now because it is one of the only choices that still runs on the PC. There are a number of web services including Mint.com, but I have never used them. The conversion utility in Quicken converted my Money file perfectly except I had to setup online services again.

There are a number of things that are frustrating about Quicken after using Money for years. If a bill is due, it tends to ask if every transaction is that bill. If the amounts and payee are way off, DON'T ask me! If I do say yes that a transaction matches a bill, why can't it automatically fill in the category? (Money had no issue with this.)

Jeff Monson
12-07-2010, 12:38 PM
I quit using Money because online services were discontinued. I use Quicken 2010 now because it is one of the only choices that still runs on the PC. There are a number of web services including Mint.com, but I have never used them. The conversion utility in Quicken converted my Money file perfectly except I had to setup online services again.

There are a number of things that are frustrating about Quicken after using Money for years. If a bill is due, it tends to ask if every transaction is that bill. If the amounts and payee are way off, DON'T ask me! If I do say yes that a transaction matches a bill, why can't it automatically fill in the category? (Money had no issue with this.)