PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Job Control Trotec Speedy 100

Kieran Mannings
12-04-2010, 9:46 AM
Hi there,

I'm new to the forum but have been reading through for a while and have learnt a lot :) I'm also new to laser engraving but practising!

I've got a problem with my job control software (version 9.2.1) every time I open job control there is the error message "Can not position any more jobs on this plate) fine I think to my self and click OK but then the program just crashes and I have to ctr alt del to end it.

This has only just occurred and I have been using for a while only ever doing one type of job which I have never had problems with before.

Is there any thing I can do or is it just best to uninstall the software and start over?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Kieran

Dan Ashlin
12-04-2010, 12:02 PM
I've never had that problem before, but im thinking your best be might be to uninstall and reinstall job control.

Scott Shepherd
12-04-2010, 12:10 PM
I don't think it's an uninstall/install issue. I've only seen the driver for a few minutes, really, but it was a new install and they had the same issue. I seem to recall it had to do with the size of the work area in corel not matching the size defined in the driver. After they changed a few things, I didn't see it come up any more. However, that was just my very brief encounter with that same message.

If you can make sure those two match, it might help narrow it down.

Kieran Mannings
12-04-2010, 2:33 PM
Hi,

Thank you for your replys, I searched the forum previously and there was mention of the coral draw layout being of the wrong size causing the issue. I have always used the same size layout and never had this problem before. The main issue is that job control just wont open as it just has that message and then crashes when you press OK so I can't send new jobs to it in a different layout or adjust the saved jobs.

Any help is much appreciated.

Kieran

Mike Null
12-05-2010, 6:53 AM
Kieran