PDA

View Full Version : Problems with engraving photos

Bea Prince
11-19-2010, 2:31 AM
Dear all,

I don't even know where to start
I have a JQ 4030 from Jinan Laser (http://www.jqlaser.com/products/productdetail_52.html) with 60W power.
I think you are fed up with beginners always asking for help but I need help too When I'm reading about your knowledge on this forum I'm wondering if it was a good idea to buy the machine without any knowledge. I bought the machine 4 months ago and I want to learn it as much as possible before I work with it in my business.
My current problem is with engraving photos. I'm a beginner in Photoshop too and maybe that's why I can't figure out where I'm doing wrong. I use Corel Photoshop, 1 Touch Laser Photo and LaserCut 5.3. So if the photo has a quite good quality I proceed it in 1 Touch Laser Photo for ex. for wood. On the attached photo you can see the sky behind the elephant. When I engrave it only the elephant is engraved the sky behind him it's not and the photo better looks like a graphic but a photo. I have the same problem on black granite too. The smaller details aren't engraved. I use the parameters advised by the manufacturer (for ex. for wood: speed: 600, power 40 %, scan gap: 0,06-0,15) You can see attached the original photo, the after 1 Touch Laser Photo and the engraved one.
Maybe this all will sound as a stupid question for you and I'm sure it's all about settings but I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. I hope I gave you every needed detail. Thank you in advanced for you all.

PS: Please forgive me for my poor English, I'm from Hungary.

I've posted the photos in the Rabbit Owners thread and I can't attach it again, here's the link:
http://www.sawmillcreek.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=167366&d=1289842993

Mike Null
11-19-2010, 8:22 AM
Bea

Welcome to SMC. My maternal grandparents came over from Hungary a little over 100 years ago.