PDA

View Full Version : Barcode help again please...



greg lindsey
10-18-2010, 10:47 PM
I am in need of help, I have this barcode in a pdf and need to use in corel x3. Someone before helped me out and changed it to a jpeg then to corel, for the life of me I haven't figured out how to do that, everytime I try it comes out with a gray shading effect, not good for the reader. The one I need in the pdf is the 60pt size, If anyone can help, i would greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Curt Heggemeyer
10-18-2010, 10:57 PM
Here it is in eps.
see if that works for you?

Curt

Curt Heggemeyer
10-18-2010, 11:00 PM
Here it is in a DXF file

greg lindsey
10-18-2010, 11:45 PM
Curt, EPS worked perfectly:D. Thank you very much, go ahead and make yourself a "the man of the day" award. Acrylic with some backcolor would look nice;):cool:

Curt Heggemeyer
10-18-2010, 11:50 PM
Glad it worked for you.
Now help me figure out my problem, see Cermark and Aluminum post.

If you need conversion with anything else let me know.

Curt


Curt, EPS worked perfectly:D. Thank you very much, go ahead and make yourself a "the man of the day" award. Acrylic with some backcolor would look nice;):cool:

greg lindsey
10-19-2010, 12:40 AM
sent you a pm.

Curt Heggemeyer
10-19-2010, 1:02 PM
Got it thanks for the ideas


sent you a pm.

Robert Walters
10-19-2010, 2:11 PM
Greg,

If you've had issue with barcodes in the past, why not just get a barcode font?
There are only a handful that most would use anyway.

http://www.dafont.com/search.php?psize=m&q=barcode

Also, doesn't Corel have a barcode feature built in?

greg lindsey
10-19-2010, 5:20 PM
Robert, thanks for the link, the barcode says its 128G code and corel has a 128 code in it , but when I tried that, the customer says they couldnt read it, so I dont know if there is a difference in 128G or 128, so I assumed there must be a difference.:confused:
here's one I found from Robert's link, just thought I'd share it http://www.bcgen.com/linear-barcode-creator.html

Robert Walters
10-19-2010, 6:31 PM
Robert, thanks for the link, the barcode says its 128G code and corel has a 128 code in it , but when I tried that, the customer says they couldnt read it, so I dont know if there is a difference in 128G or 128, so I assumed there must be a difference.:confused:
here's one I found from Robert's link, just thought I'd share it http://www.bcgen.com/linear-barcode-creator.html

I can find 128, 128a, 128b, 128c, but no 128g.
Can you confirm that by chance?