PDA

View Full Version : Changing from PC to Mac

Jay Jolliffe
10-14-2010, 5:19 PM
Is there a way to export the bookmarks that I have on the PC in Firefox to the new Mac I have that also has Firefox. I'm able to get them from the PC to the Mac but I can't get them into Firefox. I'm new to the Mac so it might be simple but right now I don't see how. Any help would be appreciated....

Eric DeSilva
10-14-2010, 5:39 PM
Is there a way to export the bookmarks that I have on the PC in Firefox to the new Mac I have that also has Firefox. I'm able to get them from the PC to the Mac but I can't get them into Firefox. I'm new to the Mac so it might be simple but right now I don't see how. Any help would be appreciated....

Look for an add-on called firefox sync. It is a Mozilla add-on.

Jeff Heil
10-14-2010, 10:19 PM
I am interested on how the transition has went for you. As along time PC user, and current iphone and ipad owner, my next laptop will be a mac. If you have an ipod/iphone/ipad you can also use that to sync your bookmarks from old to new.

John A. Callaway
10-15-2010, 10:01 AM
there is a way you can email yourself all your bookmarks to yourself and them import them into any computer... do a google search.... It should come up on the mozilla site.

Congratulations on finally making the switch. you will love it.

Jay Jolliffe
10-15-2010, 12:49 PM