PDA

View Full Version : How Can I Market My Unique Tables

Allen Panigel
09-16-2010, 10:34 AM
Hi everyone. I design and manufacture tables that are very much a niche item. I have 3 different sizes, 1- table starts at 96" with 2 hidden extensions and table grows to 144". 2- table starts at 120" with 2 hidden extensions and grows to 168". 3- table starts at 144" with 2 hidden extensions and grows to 192". I have been producing these sizes for 7 years and am very comfortable with their quality.

I wanted to know if anyone knows the best way to market these items since it is only for a unique customer. My prices are VERY reasonable.

Any suggestions would be very much welcomed.

Allen

Dan Hintz
09-16-2010, 11:32 AM
I would look for design firms that work with big clients, like major hotels that need large (but good looking)dining room tables, big businesses that need large conference tables for boardrooms, etc.

Allen Panigel
09-16-2010, 11:48 AM
Thanks Dan, the tables you see are actually in stock. I can produce individual but in order to bring prices down i have to mass produce. I was hoping to target the buyers that are for their homes.
Allen

Dan Hintz
09-16-2010, 12:26 PM
then for tables of that size, you need to target the architectural firms (or better yet, the major home sale companies) that work on large homes... probably in the $750k+ range for the lower cost of living areas, and multi-million $ range homes for the higher cost of living areas.

Earl Kelly
09-16-2010, 5:12 PM
Allen, I would start with Interior design firms and/or Architects. If you don't want to wholesale, you'll have to do it on the web and mag advertising. Lots of free or very cheap venues/markets on the web, such as FaceBook, Etsy etc. Also Shows such as the big Furniture market in High Point NC every yr. The Architectural Digest Home Design Show in NYC. For magazines, Robb Report, Garden and Gun(a southern mag) to name a few.