PDA

View Full Version : The poll no one asked for!

Mark Singer
12-15-2004, 11:46 AM
With New Years resolutions around the corner as well as lots of food and goodies to eat,,,,I though it would be an appropriate time to ask the very popular question: What kind of exercise progam are you on? My daughter got me started about 3 years ago and I must say...I feel great and actually enjoy it! I go to the gym 3 times a week for about an hour.

Donnie Raines
12-15-2004, 12:05 PM
Man this is tuff! My wife and I, at one point in our lives, would go for long bike rides and work out at the gym...jog you name it. Ever since I have been pushing pens for a living I have fallen apart. My wife and I now go down to the basement and walk in circles...and the kids chase us thinking it is a game. I started lifting some weights a few weeks back and boy am I hurting. In fact...I think I tore my peck muscle the other night...and I did'nt even know I still had a peck muscle..... :rolleyes:

Glenn Clabo
12-15-2004, 12:21 PM
Not on the list...I've started using a treadmill at home 4-5 times a week...30-60 minute walk/jog. Too much work melts away with the sweat...and the BP has dropped! Only problem is it makes me thirstier and beer isn't just food ya know.

Betsy Yocum
12-15-2004, 1:37 PM
Yard work and 3-5 miles a night on a recumbent bike. The bike does have several programs that allows me to change the difficulty of the ride - which is nice. I've got really bad knees and I can't jog anymore which I miss very much.

Betsy

Roger Fitzsimonds
12-15-2004, 2:08 PM
I go to the gym 5 days a week. up at 0430 and at work by 7:00 at the latest. I walk/jog 30 minutes on treadmill. then work the weight machines. I use to swin for an hour but I am seeing more results with this method than the swimming.

Tony Sade
12-15-2004, 2:27 PM