PDA

View Full Version : Woodline Router Bits??

Charlie Kocourek
09-11-2010, 6:22 PM
OK, I think I found the most inexpensive router bits on the market. I am looking at a raised panel set with back-cutter that includes the rail and stile cutters for $69.

I know "If it looks too good to be true...", but maybe!

What is your experience with Woodline router bits?

Thanks, Charlie

Walter Plummer
09-11-2010, 8:55 PM
Hello Charlie.I have not used any of their door sets, but I am very happy with the Woodline bits I have purchased.

ed vitanovec
09-11-2010, 10:04 PM
I have been using Woodline Router bits and Shaper cutters for about 10 years now. I have been really happy with the bits and cutters that I have bought. I'm a home hobbiest and don't use these for production work but I have used them alot. The customer service has been great and shipping is really fast, usually get the package in about 2-3 working days. I would recommend them.

Regards!
Ed

glenn bradley
09-11-2010, 10:46 PM
Interesting. I am afraid I must report that I am yet to be pleased with a Woodline bit. The flush trim bit wasn't (flush that is). They quickly supplied a replacement but it was also poor. It is now in a sleeve marked "not flush" and I will find some use for it someday.

The slot cutter works OK but is more prone to tearout than the Whiteside and even the Rockler versions I have. The grind looks good. Bad geometry maybe?

The collet extender they sell works but is not auto-release in design and so is quite fussy. It is very low on vibration and is half the cost of CMT and others so, they've got that going for them in my experience.

Ed has been using them longer and has had better luck. I would value his opinion over mine. I may have just had a couple bad "draws". The folks are always very responsive and friendly when you have to call them.

mreza Salav
09-11-2010, 11:04 PM