PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to say hi to everyone!

Gordon Eyre
08-27-2010, 10:52 PM
As you can see, this is my second post here on Sawmill Creek and I wanted to say hi to you all on this fine woodworking forum. I am retired and currently dabble in woodworking. I have a nice wood shop with full dust collection and some fairly good tools. Look forward to my interface with you all here on this forum.

By the way, I am also an advanced photographer and frequent the Nikon Cafe (a photography forum) where I have been part of the forum management for a number of years. I recently resigned my position with the Nikon Cafe in order to spend more time doing woodworking.

Paul McGaha
08-27-2010, 10:57 PM
Hi Gordon,

Welcome to Sawmill Creek. It's a great forum.

PHM

Lee Koepke
08-27-2010, 10:57 PM
Welcome!
I am an amateur woodworker striving to be retired soon ;)

This is a wonderful place, I learn something new just about everytime I show up.

Don't forget to show some pics of what you make, no matter how small ... they like some of my little learning projects!

David Christopher
08-27-2010, 11:00 PM
welcome to the creek Gordon, where are you located ?

Gordon Eyre
08-27-2010, 11:03 PM
welcome to the creek Gordon, where are you located ?

Thanks Lee, Paul and David. I lived in the Bay Area (Pleasanton) until I retired several years ago and move to St. George, UT.

David Christopher
08-27-2010, 11:08 PM
Utah, thats a beautiful place. me and the wife went out west last summer, and we will be going again soon, loved it

Gordon Eyre
08-27-2010, 11:13 PM
Utah, thats a beautiful place. me and the wife went out west last summer, and we will be going again soon, loved it

I too think it is a beautiful place and that is why I retired here. Course St. George is pretty hot in the summer but very nice the rest of the year. Thanks again.

I have put on an avatar and a few other details.

Keith Outten
08-27-2010, 11:20 PM
Welcome to The Creek Gordon.

Gordon Eyre