PDA

View Full Version : Hitachi P13F 13" thichness planer

Mitchell Garnett
12-11-2004, 2:36 PM
(my first post to the forum so be gentle...)

Does anyone have any information on the new Hitachi P13F planer? It seems to be available only at Lowes. The price seems right ($350 including in/out tables and stand) and I'm happy with other Hitachi tools I have but I worry when Google produces virtually nothing in response to a search.

Thanks,

Mitchell

John Bailey
12-12-2004, 6:36 PM
Mitchell,

I'm new to the "Creek" also. Welcome! I also saw the Hitachi planer at Lowes. I don't know a lot about it. They had no information, other than what I could read on the box. It seems to be put together pretty well. I'm hoping some of the other more knowlegeble members can give some more serious insight. The cost, and specs, seem to be similar to the DeWalt 734. The big difference being the Dewalt has 3 blades instead of two.

David P McNamara
12-12-2004, 7:31 PM
Mitchell,