PDA

View Full Version : Ebay Feedback

Mike Cruz
08-21-2010, 7:23 AM
Just need to vent a little. I don't get it why some people don't leave feedback after you have already left it for them. Not saying they have to rant and rave over my super fast shipping or spectactular packaging or my great communication or that I am a Great Ebayer or that I'm A+++++++ if they don't think so, but even a Thanks! would be appreciated so that my numbers go up.

I'm at 45 right now. Not huge by any standards, but while it shows that I'm not a total newby, I have to be honest...I would have a feedback rating of about 30 if I didn't actually ask people to please leave a feedback after about a month after they recieved the product. I've had this problem with people with a rating of 1 to someone who is in the 30,000's.

Yeah, I get it that some don't understand that they are supposed to do it, and others that are just plain sick of doing it because they have done so many transactions, but it is the game...it is how Ebay works...if people stop giving their feedback, then what are the ratings for? How do we tell anything about the buyer or seller?

Likewise, and of course, this is another matter altogether, why are so many people averse to negative feedback? If things didn't go right, you should be able to say so. It seems to be the big no-no to give a negative. I think if you conduct yourself in a manner that begs a negative, you earned it and others should know about it.

End rant. Thanks... whew.....

Dan Hintz
08-21-2010, 8:08 AM
Learned a new one last night. For my birthday, Amy purchased seasons 1-5 of Babylon 5 for me on DVD with free shipping. The boxes were slightly crushed, half of the CDs had fallen out of their clips, one of the included "magazines" wasn't there for season 4, season 1's magazine was stapled backwards (took me a few to figure out why the reading didn't flow nicely), and two of the boxes have fallen apart so far.